Hilton Jackson Mississippi

HOME | RESERVATIONS | CONTACT & DIRECTIONS | (601) 957-2800

Hilton Hotel Jackson MS Guest Room

Check
Availability

Arrival

 Select Arrival Date

Departure

 Select Departure Date
  

Guest Comments, Reviews & Testimonials

“Just wanted to say thanks so much for the awesome hospitality that has always been extended to the Coroners and the association during our January conference. You guys rock!!!!“
Scott

“All of the staff was incredibly accommodating, attentive, friendly, and professional. We could not ask for better service. Lunch was delicious as always. You all met and exceeded any expectation even adding additional afternoon break items at the last minute.“
Jenny

“Thanks so much! Y'all were terrific last night! Thanks!“
Hayes

“Thank you so much for outstanding service and a great team.“
Andy

“Just wanted to reach out and say thank you for helping coordinate another great event at your venue. It seems that everyone loved being there and are looking forward to returning again soon.“
Whitney Lopez

“What a great job your staff did yesterday!! Everything was setup just as we requested and was perfect. The food was absolutely wonderful! Please let the chef know how much everyone enjoyed it.“
Debbie Bunting

“I have started doing critiques of this year's event and everyone liked the way we did it. Your staff did an excellent job and did everything I asked of them. Theresa and "I.J." stand out in my mind as two go to people who helped in every way.

Please tell the cook staff that I received many compliments about the food especially the chicken. The service was excellent and timely.“
John Taylor

“We reserved this board room for a business conference for 10. The room was gorgeous. Beautiful wooden conference table, executive leather chairs, private bath, mini bar and serving area. When we arrived that morning, the table was set with tablets, pens, water pitchers, glasses, coasters and mints. Muffins, fruit, coffee and tea were available for the guest. Additionally, there was a large screen for power point displays.

A cold lunch and various drinks and desert were provided, as well, as snacks and drinks offered in the morning and afternoon. Indubitably, the experience far exceeded our expectations and we were absolutely delighted with the arrangements. We will definitely use the Hilton's services again!“
Jena Mayo

“Everything was great. The comments from our guests about the food were all positive. The sweet potato chips and dip were a HUGE hit. They are my favorite too! Moses was also a hit. He was so sweet. I hope we can have him again next year!“
Sandy Holifield

“Entire Team did an excellent job. The folks who assisted us Wednesday morning did an outstanding job. I’ve done meetings all across the southeast – Virginia to the Gulf Coast – and never had a better Team to work with. Even with a few last minute changes on our end, they took care of us and always had a smile. Their attitude was one of “We’re here to assist you in any way we can to make your meeting a success.“
Gerald Schott

“We had a wonderful Banquet last Monday night!! Thank you for all that you did to make it one of the best ever!! We just love the way y’all have redone the banquet rooms, carpeting and especially the tables. Everything was first class and we want to thank you again and again for making sure everything was just perfect. You are one in a million and I enjoy so much working with you. Thanks for all that you did to make us shine!!“
Linda Bynum

“We had a wonderful banquet Monday night. I wanted to tell you how much I like the renovations ya’ll have done – new carpet, new chairs, paint, the black stretch table coverings, etc. All looked very nice!“
Sandy Baas

“We were very pleased with how our event was handled at the Hilton yesterday and thank you and your staff for all the hard work, service, and attention to detail.“
Anne Pope

““Always love Hilton”
Reviewed June 20, 2011 2people found this review helpful
We made a stop at the Hilton in Jackson, MS which was about one hour away from our destination of Vicksburg, MS. We stopped there because the hotel we had booked for the next day was unable to add another day to our trip due to overbooking. We liked this Hilton much better than the Hampton Inn in Vicksburg. This hotel was able to book us a room at the last minute with no problems. They upgraded us for snacks and breakfast the next morning. They did so with wonderful Southern hospitality which was more than I could ever say about the Hampton Inn in Vicksburg. They were so nice to us at the Hilton in Jackson. Everything was nice - the room, the people. Check in and check out were fast. No problems at all with this hotel.“
TripAdvisor - pinkybeach

““Great Business Hotel in Jackson”
Reviewed July 22, 2011 2people found this review helpful
I stayed at the Hilton Jackson for a full week in July 2011. As a Hilton Diamond member I was given a corner room on one of the top floors. The corner rooms are a little bigger than most other rooms. I had requested a refrigerator at the time I made my reservation and that was delivered to my room within minutes of checking in. I was very impressed! The staff was great at this hotel and housekeeping did a fantastic job while I was there. The hotel itself is a bit older, but I thought they did a good job maintaining the facilities. The fitness center is great at this hotel and they also have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub. This hotel has a club lounge for Hilton Honors members that offers breakfast in the morning and drinks/snacks in the evenings. The bed was very comfortable and my room had a nice flat screen tv with a good channel selection. The internet speed was very good during my stay. T“
TripAdvisor - wes74

““Great stay for my soccer team and families!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011 1person found this review helpful
I booked a block of rooms for a local soccer tournament and every one of my requests were graciously honored by the very nice Amber. Call her if you ever need to book a large group, she made it hassle-free and affordable. I can say the children and parents loved the beautiful pool area and adjoining bar with a band no less! The in house restaurant was so convenient and reasonably priced.

My room was a double, I was hoping for 2 queens, but beds are full size, otherwise plenty of room and the bathroom amenities were wonderful. If you are a light sleeper you may want to bring a white noise machine or a small fan, place was busy and a little noisy during the night. Pillows are plantiful and great, not those big huge fluffy hard things your head slides off at night.

Location can be a HUGE hassle, the road is crazy CRAZY busy, but you can access the hotel from the side road,“
TripAdvisor -hyonlyf

““College Homecoming Weekend”
Reviewed October 11, 2011 2people found this review helpful
This was my first time staying at this hotel, and it met all of my expectations. Great service, located near shopping mall and resturants, easy access to freeway. I received excellent customer service from the entire staff. Trust me, they went out of their way to ensure that I was comfortable and all my needs were met.

Hilton, Jackson Miss, delivers....dont pass this one by...also, great full service breakfast bar...very similar to embassy suites“
TripAdvisor - RoadCrawler

““Great Hotel...”
Reviewed October 21, 2011 3people found this review helpful
Staff was nice, room was super clean, location is close to shopping and restaurants. Great stay.“
TripAdvisor - Casey M

““Would return”
Reviewed February 19, 2012 1person found this review helpful
The place was nice. The front desk was very helpful. Every worker I encountered was extremely friendly. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. For me, the shower was great because I'm over 6 feet tall and the shower head was above eye level. I did not have to stoop and shower. The AC in the room was quiet. It was so quiet we could barely hear it; however, we could hear the noise in the hall etc. (It wasn't that much noise to begin with but my wife is a light sleeper).

The breakfast was worth the price of admission. The food was fresh and well prepared. It had everything.

The hotel is located on a pretty busy street and it can be difficult when exiting the property.“
TripAdvisor - mikejaye

““Great Staff”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 1person found this review helpful
I was a participant in a conference this past weekend, and the hotel was a good place for this. The meeting rooms and accomodations were good.. But more impressive was the fantastic service provided by the staff. Front Desk was responsive and prompt and very friendly. The people who served our meals were top notch, and the food was also good. Even with our group running late on our agenda, they served meals according to our needs with fantastic attitude, excellent service and a pleasure to work with. Thanks to a great staff for our successful event!“
TripAdvisor - AmyN

““Felt like snow white”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 Showers and beds gae me the best night's sleep in a long time!!! The amenities were also great! The best part was the personalized service. The southern hospitality is there to stay!“
TripAdvisor - penntrainer

““The Hilton Hotel - Jackson, Mississippi was excellent!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 1person found this review helpful
I just returned from a 3 night, 4 day stay at the Hilton Hotel in Jackson, Mississippi where I attended the Sweet Potato Queen Festival; the room was spotlessly clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable! This was my eighth year at the Hilton Jackson for this event and I have to say that all of the staff, as per their previous record, were anxious to make us all comfortable at our temporary home and did everything in their power to do so. From Paula, my waitress at breakfast, to Billie and his entire front desk staff, the cleaning staff who cleaned my room and, to my surprise, left me a full ice bucket for enjoyment upon my return to the room, to the gentleman who picked me up at the Jackson airport in the complimentary Hilton shuttle. It was more like being a guest in a Southerners' home than staying at a hotel and I truly can't wait to visit the Hilton Jackson again“
TripAdvisor - QueenP_12

““Sweet Potato Queens' stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 1person found this review helpful
Incredible service and food was beyond excellent! Beautiful bedrooms and exquisitly comfortable beds! Loved the pool area and the server at the pool was spot-on with drinks to perfection! Loved, loved the entertainment in bar/lounge and the service there was speedy even when we order from the kitchen with hot hordorves to compliment our drink orders. We danced and danced and enjoyed the entire atmosphere!! WE WERE CATEREDTO, I must admit, because we are the SWEET POTATO QUEENS!!!!“
TripAdvisor - GraceP

““Sweet Potato Queen Weekend”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 Fantastic Stay!! Such a warm and inviting staff. Pristine rooms and excellent food service and preparation. I would recommend Hilton Jackson to anyone going to Jackson for any reason. I know I'll be staying there next year for the festival again. If I had 4 hands you guys would get 4 thumbs up!! :)“
TripAdvisor - JackM

““I have never had better service in ANY hotel.....”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 I have stayed in Kimptons and Ritz-Carlton's, Millenium's and Four Season's.... They pale in comparison with the attention, friendliness, and all around service that is provided by each and every member of this hotel's staff. From the time you check-in to the prompt bell service to the comfortable, immaculate rooms, you are made to feel welcomed and valued that you chose Hilton Jackson. The dining is first rate, the service continues in the restaurants and I do not believe that "no" is in any employee's vocabulary. IF you are fortunate enough to spend any time in Jackson, MS, then this should be your home away from home.“
TripAdvisor - ScottC38801

““If there's a better hotel staff somewhere, I've never heard of it.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 The folks at the Hilton Jackson make everything so comfortable at their hotel that it feels like my home-away-from-home every time I visit. Everybody there has the most pleasant, can-do attitude, and goes out of their way to provide the best service possible. (For example, Executive Housekeeper Jannie Collins and her assistant gave out their cell numbers to everyone attending our huge event that was held there, so that, in case we needed anything at all during our stay, we could contact either of them, 24/7.) You know a hotel is well-run when you see the same people working there, year after year, and at the Hilton Jackson, that is exactly what you will find. People so great that we look forward to seeing them just as much as we do the friends we're there to see. If there is a better hotel staff in this country, I have never heard of them, and I truly cannot recommend the Hilton Jackson highl“
TripAdvisor - KimmyDarling

“Thank you for having everything set to perfection! It helped us so much to be able to start work immediately. The banquet was a success and the renovations are beautiful! It looks so much nicer than before. The staff is always so kind and helpful. We really do enjoy hosting our events at the Hilton.

I appreciate you and your staff.“
Melanie Starnes
TripAdvisor
  
 
 
Monday June 26, 2017